Stephens EMS: 50 years of service

Past and present members of the Stephens County EMS recently gathered to kick off the celebration of the 50th anniversary of the ambulance service. Pictured are (from left) hospital CEO Mike Hester, EMS director Aaron Wilkinson, Andrew Burkhart, Chris Stephens, Donna Kieffer, Bobby Westmoreland, Matt Moore, Jake Murray, Blake Simpson, Stanley Ansley, James Norris, Tony Thomas and Joshua Smith.
    Stephens County Emergency Medical Services (EMS) is celebrating its 50th anniversary.     Present and former EMS workers recently were served a lunch at their station near Stephens County…

Premium Content is available to subscribers only. Please login here to access content or go here to purchase a subscription.